Dave’s Hot Chicken Allergen Menu (2026)—A guide to Dairy, Gluten, peanuts, and other Allergen Ingredients
Many people have problems eating spicy food because it may contain allergenic ingredients. Nowadays, fast food contains several ingredients like milk, soy, eggs, and wheat. So, people prefer searching for allergen information before placing their order. Even simple food items can have allergens, so checking out allergen information is recommended. We provide complete Allergen information so that you can order your meal with confidence.

Safety Basics: Risk Awareness
Dave’s Hot Chicken uses breading, sauces, and shared fryers, which increases allergen risk.
Gluten & Wheat
Like breads, buns, pasta, Tenders, and sliders, it heavily relies on gluten or wheat. Almost all Dave’s Hot Chicken food items contain such allergens.
Dairy/milk
Mainly used in cheese, sauces, and shakes, such as Kale Slaw and Mac and Cheese.
Eggs
Eggs are mainly used in sauces, tenders, buns, sliders, and for breading. Kale Slaw dressing may also contain eggs.
Soy
Oils, dressings, marinades, and coatings may include Soy.
Peanuts
Peanuts are not present as a main ingredient in Dave’s hot chicken menu. However, the toppings on shakes and desserts may contain peanuts.
Importance
Food Allergies are very common nowadays. Even if food items are free from allergens, they can still contain them because they may be cooked in the same oil as allergenic foods.
ALLERGEN BREAKDOWN BY ITEMS
1. Sliders
| Component | Allergen Details |
|---|---|
| Chicken Tender | Breaded with wheat flour and eggs |
| Bun | Made with eggs, soy, gluten, and wheat. |
| Sauce | A mixture of soy, dairy, and eggs |
| Cross-contact | May occur with nuts from shakes |
2. Tenders
| Component | Allergen Details |
|---|---|
| Breadings | Includes gluten/Soy, egg, soy, and dairy |
| Seasoning | Prepared in shared oil |
| Fryer | Shared fryer is used for fries and chicken |
| Risk | Still risky, and can’t be called Gluten-free |
3. Fries
| Component | Allergen Details |
|---|---|
| Same oil | Cooked in the oil in which bread is fired |
| Traces of particles | May include soy, wheat, dairy, egg particles. |
| Cheese Fries | Dairy and cheese sauce are used. |
| Celiac | Not safe for people with celiac disease. |
4. Mac & Cheese
| Component | Allergen Details |
|---|---|
| Wheat | Gluten is present in pasta. |
| Dairy | Includes Butter, milk, and cheese. |
| Soy | Processed cheese sauce may include. |
| risk | Higher allergy risk; sensitive customers should avoid |
5. Sauces
| Component | Allergen Details |
|---|---|
| Dave’s Sauce | Wheat, dairy, soy, and eggs are used. |
| Ranch dressing | May contain dairy and eggs |
| Risk | Even ketchup can have allergens like soy |
6. Shakes
| Component | Allergen Details |
|---|---|
| All flavors of shakes | Dairy and soy are mainly used |
| M&M | Have allergens like dairy, nuts, soy, and gluten |
| Oreo Crunch shake | Contains allergens like wheat and gluten |
| Nuts | Cross contact may be possible |
7. Kale Slaw
| Component | Allergen Details |
|---|---|
| Eggs | Used in dressing |
| Dairy items | Also used in dressing |
| Soy | N/A |
| Sauces and Slaw | N/A |
Cross-contact risk
As Dave’s prepares food using shared fryers, grills, and prep areas, cross-contact is unavoidable. Traces may be present even if an item doesn’t list an allergen.
Golden Fries:
Fried in oil shared with Breaded Chicken.
Slaw:
Prepared with mayonnaise, which includes both eggs and soy.
Shakes:
Toppings may contain nuts (during Preparation).
Allergen-safe ordering
Avoid Sliders:
Because of the breading and bun, sliders may have higher allergen content.
Plain Tender:
Choose plain tender with no sauce and breading if possible.
Skip the Sides:
Sides including mac& cheese and fries contain a higher allergen risk.
Add Safer Sides
Consider extra pickles and kale slaw as safer side options.
Steps to Follow:
Always tell the staff about your allergy with specific items.
- Tell them the specific ingredient you are allergic to.
- Almost all sauces contain eggs and dairy; avoid them if you are allergic.
- Tell the staff to avoid toppings on your shakes.
- Also, ask the staff to avoid using shared fryers.
Conclusion
Dave’s Hot Chicken menu is not completely gluten-free. So, carefully order the meal you want that carries lower health risks. Allergen lists can vary, so check the allergen information for your specific location before ordering.
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
Got questions? We’ve got answers.
