Dave’s Hot Chicken  Allergen Menu (2026)—A guide to Dairy, Gluten,  peanuts, and other Allergen Ingredients

Many people have problems eating spicy food because it may contain allergenic ingredients. Nowadays, fast food contains several ingredients like milk, soy, eggs, and wheat. So, people prefer searching for allergen information before placing their order. Even simple food items can have allergens, so checking out allergen information is recommended. We provide complete Allergen information so that you can order your meal with confidence.

ave's Hot Chicken 2026 allergen guide display surrounded by menu items.

 Safety Basics: Risk Awareness

Dave’s Hot Chicken uses breading, sauces, and shared fryers, which increases allergen risk.

 Gluten & Wheat

Like breads, buns, pasta, Tenders, and sliders, it heavily relies on gluten or wheat. Almost all Dave’s Hot Chicken food items contain such allergens.

  Dairy/milk

Mainly used in cheese, sauces, and shakes, such as Kale Slaw and Mac and Cheese.

 Eggs

Eggs are mainly used in sauces, tenders, buns,  sliders, and for breading. Kale Slaw dressing may also contain eggs.

Soy

Oils, dressings, marinades, and coatings may include Soy.

Peanuts  

Peanuts are not present as a main ingredient in Dave’s hot chicken menu. However, the toppings on shakes and desserts may contain peanuts.

 Importance

Food Allergies are very common nowadays. Even if food items are free from allergens, they can still contain them because they may be cooked in the same oil as allergenic foods.

ALLERGEN BREAKDOWN BY ITEMS

1. Sliders

Component Allergen Details
Chicken Tender Breaded with wheat flour and eggs
Bun Made with eggs, soy, gluten, and wheat.
Sauce A mixture of soy, dairy, and eggs
Cross-contact May occur with nuts from shakes

2. Tenders

Component Allergen Details
Breadings Includes gluten/Soy, egg, soy, and dairy
Seasoning Prepared in shared oil
Fryer Shared fryer is used for fries and chicken
Risk Still risky, and can’t be called Gluten-free

3. Fries

Component Allergen Details
Same oil Cooked in the oil in which bread is fired
Traces of particles May include soy, wheat, dairy, egg particles.
Cheese Fries Dairy and cheese sauce are used.
Celiac Not safe for people with celiac disease.

4. Mac & Cheese

Component Allergen Details
Wheat Gluten is present in pasta.
Dairy Includes Butter, milk, and cheese.
Soy Processed cheese sauce may include.
risk Higher allergy risk; sensitive customers should avoid

5. Sauces

Component Allergen Details
Dave’s Sauce Wheat, dairy, soy, and eggs are used.
Ranch dressing May contain dairy and eggs
Risk Even ketchup can have allergens like soy

6. Shakes

Component Allergen Details
All flavors of shakes Dairy and soy are mainly used
M&M Have allergens like dairy, nuts, soy, and gluten
Oreo Crunch shake Contains allergens like wheat and gluten
Nuts Cross contact may be possible

7. Kale Slaw

Component Allergen Details
Eggs Used in dressing
Dairy items Also used in dressing
Soy N/A
Sauces and Slaw N/A

As Dave’s prepares food using shared fryers, grills, and prep areas, cross-contact is unavoidable. Traces may be present even if an item doesn’t list an allergen.

Golden Fries:

Fried in oil shared with Breaded Chicken.

Slaw:

Prepared with mayonnaise, which includes both eggs and soy.

Shakes:

Toppings may contain nuts (during Preparation).

Allergen-safe ordering

Avoid Sliders:

Because of the breading and bun, sliders may have higher allergen content.

Plain Tender:

Choose plain tender with no sauce and breading if possible.

Skip the Sides:

Sides including mac& cheese and fries contain a higher allergen risk.

Add Safer Sides

Consider extra pickles and kale slaw as safer side options.

Steps to Follow:

Always tell the staff about your allergy with specific items.

  • Tell them the specific ingredient you are allergic to.
  • Almost all sauces contain eggs and dairy; avoid them if you are allergic.
  • Tell the staff to avoid toppings on your shakes.
  • Also, ask the staff to avoid using shared fryers.

 Conclusion

Dave’s Hot Chicken menu is not completely gluten-free. So, carefully order the meal you want that carries lower health risks. Allergen lists can vary, so check the allergen information for your specific location before ordering.

Dave’s Hot Chicken – FAQs

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Got questions? We’ve got answers.

Q. What are the most common allergens at Dave’s Hot Chicken? ❯
Wheat/gluten, dairy, soy, and eggs are the most common allergens on the menu.
Q. Does Dave’s Hot Chicken use peanut oil? ❯
Some ingredients are manufactured in facilities that also process peanuts and other nuts so cross-contact may occur.
Q. Does any 100% gluten-free food exist on Dave’s menu? ❯
No, the main items or signature meals contain gluten, or cross-contact may occur due to shared fryers.
Q. Which oil is used by Dave’s Hot Chicken? ❯
It varies by location; however, Dave’s Hot Chicken mostly uses soybean and canola oil.
Q. Can People with celiac disease eat fries? ❯
No, fries are prepared in the same fryers as breaded chicken.
Q. Do shakes really contain nuts? ❯
Yes, shakes really contain traces of nuts, especially M&Ms and Oreo shakes. So cross-contamination may occur.
Q. Does Dave’s offer dairy-free sauces? ❯
No, almost all sauces are mainly made with dairy products, eggs, and Soy.
Q. What vegetarian options can I have on Dave’s menu? ❯
Dave’s Hot Chicken offers many vegetarian options, including replacing chicken tenders with a cauliflower option.